hotel customer service customer service price room reservation money book refund

PRICELINE - AIRLINE ROULETTE

1.0
Details
If you use PriceLine's "Name Your Own Price" service, you could end up with a bad choice of airline. EXAMPLE: Frontier Airlines charges $25 per carry-on bag, when most domestic airlines provide your first carry-on free. Extra fees can be a got'cha to a winning bid. EXAMPLE: Recently Korean Air executive Cho Hyun-ah, who was the executive head over cabin service, turned the plane around at JFK because macadamia nuts were served to first-class passengers in a bag rather than on a plate. They berated the senior steward, forced them to kneel in apology, then kicked them off at the gate. A family business run a muck. After 22 days of back-and-forth with PriceLine, it comes down to this. PriceLine not only does not care, they will not listen. They refuse to discuss the policy or consider options to omit airlines during bidding. Their customer service refuses to connect you with a manager (I asked several times). Attempted contact with executives was ignored.
View full review
Review
#569261 Review #569261 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
  • Corporate arrogance
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
RUN

Priceline Insensitive $$ grubbers

My daughter purchased a hotel room from Priceline to attend her brothers funeral that was to be held 400 miles away. The day before the funeral the weather turned bad to the point of flooding and power outages. I had to cancel the burial service and notified everyone coming from out of town so they could cancel reservations, flights etc. Priceline was the only business out of all of them that were unwilling to help us out with a credit or refund so we could apply it to a rescheduled service next week. They kept saying things like "the hotel needs to refund us and then we can refund you", something the hotel never does by the way. Now my daughter told me she won't be attending her brother's funeral because she doesn't have the money to pay twice for a hotel room. I will pay it for her but she is pretty upset with their insensitivity during this crisis in her life. Thanks Priceline for your compassion. This will be the last time any of us will use your services.
View full review
Review
#568759 Review #568759 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

PRICELINE BITES THE BIG ONE

1.0
Details
Booked a vacation package. 3 Adults - Flight ($500) & Hotel($1419). Situation changed was now 4 adults in the room, too many personalities *I mean ladies for one bathroom. Decided to get another room. Do you think they would give me a deal on the room? NO! Would they negotiate a cheaper price for another room? NO! I mean I paid for flight & hotel for 3 people, could you work with me... not expecting a full refund on the room portion of the package? NO! Could I talk to a manager? NO! Was told they have a customer service team that had to follow the same rules so I would be wasting my time. Thank you priceline for nothing, After this vacation I will NEVER use them again or RECOMMEND them to anyone. Once they have your money, they say sorry didn't you read the contract fine print. NO help for YOU!
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1032552

So how is any of this pricelines' fault? Another person decided to join your "party", make them purchase the extra room.

Yes, you paid for flight and hotel, but I'm sure you got a bargain on that.

I'm guessing if it wasn't a good deal you wouldn't have booked it. I'm pretty sure you "personality" was really the problem here.

Anonymous
#1034267
@PissedConsumer1032552

Thank you! Was going to say the same thing. :)

View more comments (1)
Review
#568557 Review #568557 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Priceline Customer Care
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
  • Not receiving refund
  • Out for the money only
Reason of review
Doesn't care about consumer
Loss
$1400

NEVER USE PRICELINE!!!!

I purchased my airline tickets for a family vacation on July 3, 2014 through Priceline. Because we only travel with carryon luggage, I went online to perform our web check-in and print our boarding passes to Mexico on 11/21/14; that's when the problems began! We were unable to complete the web check-in with either Delta or Aeromexico using the corresponding Airline Confirmation IDs. I went directly to the Priceline webpage and chatted briefly online with a representative who directed me back to the airlines. My first phone call was to Delta at 1:50pm for 5 minutes at which time I spoke to Melverie. Melverie informed me that the flight was operated by Aeromexico and that Delta did not have access to Aeromexico computers. She advised me to call Aeromexico. The second phone call was to Aeromexico at 1:55pm for 13 minutes. Sadly, I did not write down the name of the gentleman that I spoke to; however, my conversation with him was frustrating. He informed me that it was a Delta flight and that I would need to check in at the airport at the Delta counter. I informed him that Delta isn't in the same terminal as Aeromexico and that this was concerning. He assured me that I needed to check in with Delta as Aeromexico wouldn't even have a counter open on that night. Knowing something didn't sound right, I placed the next phone call to Delta at 2:08pm. This time I was on the phone with Glen for 33 minutes. After much going back and forth, Glen assured me that the flight was operated by Aeromexico and that I needed to call Aeromexico and demand to speak to a supervisor. In the meantime, I asked Glen to verify my returning flights since according to my itinerary, they were all operated by Delta. He verified my returning flights and we ended the phone call. NEXT phone call is again to Aeromexico at 2:56pm for 9 minutes. This time I spoke with Alejandro and requested to speak to a supervisor. He kindly asked me to hold while he looked into things. He comes back on the line and tells me that everything is fine with the reservation but that their web check-in hasn’t been working all day and that I will need to check in at the airport with Aeromexico at terminal B. I asked him why the first Aeromexico representative told me what is stated above, he said he did not know but that everything looked fine. Satisfied that everything is "fine" we head to the airport later that night and begin the process of standing in lines at the Aeromexico counter. First Aeromexico counter representative states that she can check us in for the SMF to GDL flight but that she is having a "problem" that her supervisor needs to help her with. So she sends us to the priority lane where we are assisted after a few minutes by the "supervisor". I ask the lady what is going on and she informs me that we are not booked on the GDL to PVR flight. She types away on her computer and places a few phone calls and returns to say that her supervisor, Margarita, will need to help her issue the tickets. However, Margarita is helping de-board the plane that just landed and will be down in 15 minutes. 45 minutes later, we're still standing at the counter and I place my final phone call to Aeromexico at 1:09am for 17 minutes in which I speak with Fernando. Fernando assures me that he sees the reservation and cannot understand why the counter is having problems ticketing the flight. I offer my phone to the supervisor at the counter who is busy checking others in. She turns her monitor around and shows me her screen. The reservation code she had on the screen is NZEJAC and does indeed NOT show a connection from GDL to PVR. I ask her where she got that code, since this is my first time seeing it. She says that is what came up when she typed in the Aeromexico code EVOZEH. I communicate this to Fernando who is just as baffled as I am. He says that all he can do is put a note in the computer. At this point, my husband, kids and I are so frustrated that I say out loud, “what the *** am I supposed to do?" to which Fernando replies in a curt tone, "please moderate your language, this phone call is being recorded." I cannot recall what I said at that point because I felt my temper flaring at the thought of my concerns being dismissed. I hung up the phone and the counter supervisor finally comes back over and tells me that I need to be patient. At this point, my husband, who has said nothing up until then, finally speaks up says, "we've been patient enough, we see you helping others and it's been an hour since you said your supervisor was coming down." She proceeds to tell us to go through security and go see Margarita at the counter upstairs. We go upstairs as instructed, stand in another line, and finally meet Margarita. She asks us if the counter representative downstairs gave us our GDL to PVR boarding passes, to which I can only reply, "No". She shakes her head seemingly confused, quickly prints our passes and we board the plane within minutes. END OF THE STORY? OF COURSE NOT!!! On Saturday, November 29th, I attempt web check-in for our returning flights. I am unable to do so, just as I wasn't able to the previous Saturday. I had a "feeling something wasn't right" so on Sunday, November 30th we head to the airport in PVR early to check in. At the Aeromexico counter, Octavio Alva Flores checks us in for our PVR to MEX flight and then quietly types away at his computer. After a few minutes I ask what's wrong. He informs me that he can't see a Delta flight 8104! He lists off 2 other Delta flight numbers, one which departs MEX to LAX at 7:30pm and another at 9:00pm. He looked on both manifests and even did a name search. All searches revealed that we were on NO flights from MEX to LAX!!!! Octavio now directs us to the Delta counter. At the Delta counter we explain the situation to Octavio Lopez. He proceeds to inform us that there is NO Delta flight 8104 and that the 2 flights that Octavio Alva Flores mentioned were actually operated by Aeromexico. He suggests that I contact Priceline since they were technically the travel agency from whom I purchased the tickets. I explain that it's Sunday and don’t have phone service. He could see my tears & frustration and offers to fly 3 of us from PVR directly to LAX on the next Delta flight which left at 4:00pm, in less than hour. I explain that we can't leave anyone behind and he offers to fly us out the following day arriving in SMF at approximately 9:15pm. He got us hotel accommodations in Puerto Vallarta and a cab ride to the hotel. That evening I placed several phone calls to cancel appointments that we had scheduled for Monday afternoon (our original arrival at SMF was for 12:28pm). My husband and I called our employers to inform them that we would need another day off. All in all, we made it safely back to Sacramento after a harrowing and stressful 30 hour delay. We paid $116.40 for a hotel in LA that we never saw, $12 for an extra day of parking, and over $200 in additional cab rides and food during the delay; not to the mention the waste time. Determined to get to the bottom of what went wrong, I called Priceline this morning and spoke with Danielle. She tried directing my phone call to the airlines, stating that because the changes to our itinerary had been made directly with the airline, Priceline was not responsible. I explained to her that the only reason ANY changes had been made at all was because Priceline sold me 4 tickets to Delta flights that DID NOT exist. Her reply was a disgustingly dismissive, "but you got home, right?" At this point I demanded to speak to a supervisor. After an hour on hold (total call time of 1 hour and 13 minutes) I hung up and started this letter; which ultimately became my letter of complaint to Delta & Priceline (was unable to file with Aeromexico due to issues with their website). DECEMBER 5, 2014 UPDATE: Spoke with Delta executive offices; they were very apologetic but deferred the burden of the error to Priceline, stating that Priceline should have notified us. Here is the direct language from their email Hello Aida, RE: Case Number 14396348 Thank you for your email sharing your experience while traveling on AeroMexico, SkyWest and Delta Air Lines. I am glad we were able to speak today briefly and I have outlined our conversation below. I'm really sorry that you did not travel as anticipated and the service level you received was not what you and your family expected. Our records indicate that you purchased tickets through a travel agency on AeroMexico ticket stock and as indicated in our conversation, any updates or changes to your itineraries should have been communicated to you by the travel agency. Your outbound flights were completed with AeroMexico and the tickets were reissued by our agent on Delta Air Lines ticket stock of 0062140162971-2974 for your family. I can only imagine being advised by AeroMexico that Flight 8104 on November 30, 2014, did not exist made this experience more intolerable. I am happy to hear that our agent was able to get your tickets reissued for the following day and provide hotel accommodations for your family. I am sure it was no fun missing work and having to change your plans since you were departing a day later than expected. On December 9, 2014, I place my final phone call to Priceline after not getting a response to my letter of complaint. My phone call today to Priceline was intolerable. I spoke with Kat (Priceline supervisor) who stated that they sent me emails in August stating that changes had been made. I confirmed that I did indeed receive the emails, but that the emails didn't provide the details of the changes. That instead there were hyperlinks to my Priceline itinerary, which showed that Delta Flight 8104 departed Mexico City on 11/23/14 at 9:50pm landing in LAX at 12:05am. TO THIS DAY, THE ITINERARY STILL SHOWS THAT!!!! Priceline never updated my itinerary!!! Kat stated that it was MY responsibility to call the airline the date of the flight and verify the status. Can you imagine having to directly call every airline to verify each flight, each time? PRICELINE IS ACCEPTING NO RESPONSIBILITY!!!
View full review
Review
#567687 Review #567687 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Priceline Flight Booking
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Book Your Own Flight

Told me there is NO fee then charged me $14 | Priceline review from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

2.3
Details
So disappointed...I purchased my tickets from Priceline.com and when I check with the agent, I was told that I have until the next day 11:59pm PT to cancel with no fee. I even double checked with the agent "kim" and she reassured me that there will be no fee. I needed to change the time of the flight due to a conflict, I cancelled it. The other agent told me there is a $14 fee. When I called back to ask for a refund, since I was misinformed, they refused to refund this fee... This is not okay.
View full review
Review
#566217 Review #566217 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
  • Not receiving refund
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$14
Preferred solution
Full refund

Flight Change Review

3.4
Details
I needed to change flight times & I attempted this a month & a half before my trip & they are charging me 2 times as much as the "great deal" I had orginally booked.
View full review
Review
#565996 Review #565996 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Priceline charged me more for a hotel then the direct cost

1.7
Details
I just purchased a room from Priceline. I also purchased the insurance. As soon as they sent me the confirmation I checked online with the actual hotel. The hotel cost was cheaper than Priceline. I immediately contacted Priceline, within 5 minutes. They claimed it was less, even though I sent them to the actual site. They refused to cancel the reservation nor to honor the insurance. ONE BIG ripoff. Now the hotel gets 1/2 the money for the room and I paid for useless insurance and more for the room than I could have if I had wanted to pay for a room of this caliber in the first place.
View full review
Review
#565888 Review #565888 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bait and switch fraud
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This company has no honor , bait and switch, corperate greed. outsourcing no accountablity | Priceline review from Memphis, Tennessee

1.0
Details
The list they showed of possible hotels, they booked a motel with no elevator my husband is a disabled veteran , the company customer service is in India or Phillpine or Mexico. they sound robotic . this was not a fair deal. deceptive trade practices. company greed.. Be careful this a horrible business. they lied on the examples of the express deal.. How can they get a A rating with BBB in state of their home office. Be careful of Priceline. The complaint on online are on point. I will never give them another dime of my hard earned money after this trip...I am finished with Priceline do not trust. The CEO and outsourced staff are the worst..
View full review
Review
#565254 Review #565254 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not a honorable companu
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$328
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.0
Details
This appears to be a regular scam by Priceline. I also booked a Royal Caribean cruise through Priceline. The deal was that Royal Caribean will offer $75 on board credit and Priceline is to offer an ADDITIONAL $100 on board credit. After I booked with the Priceline...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1611562

Years later, it's 2018 and I'm going through the same thing. A month has gone by and they never have my resubmitted paperwork on file. This is a class action lawsuit in the making.

View more comments
Review
#564654 Review #564654 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Advertised fares never available
  • Horrible customer service
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Priceline - Flight Booking Review from Lawrenceville, Georgia

We purchased flite thru priceline and when hit purchase it changed the flite times talked w agent on theyr texting deal and said sorry can't help us theyr ins is a joke covers nothing but the linings in theyr pockets and good luck calling theyr numbr because no one will answer held for and hour used them twice both deals screwed up bookex hotels w them first time and nothing was bookex when we arrived so they won't be getting my calls ever again
View full review
Review
#561468 Review #561468 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Priceline Flight Booking
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised